top of page

When The Lights Go Out

Disclaimer:

I just want to note that by writing this I'm not representing Hobby Lobby. I hold full responsibility for what I wrote in this post.

End Disclaimer.


I'm writing this from the break room at Hobby lobby. Just half an hour ago, the lights unexpectedly went out. There was no warning, and it got me thinking about a sermon I had heard yesterday. What will happen when the light of Jesus goes out on the day of the rapture? At Hobby Lobby, the customers continued shopping like nothing was wrong (of course the managers had to tell them to leave.) I have nothing against them, but the point is that the coming of the Lord will be public. Everyone will see it, but the world will still go on. I've always marveled at that whenever I think of the rapture. However, not all hope will be lost. When the power went out at Hobby Lobby, emergency lights came on, just like when the lights of Christ are taken to be with Him, He will raise up the 144,000 believers to continue to light up the darkened world. (Revelation 6-7) My break is over, but I want to end with this. When Christ comes and takes us away, even then He will continue to save His people. What a merciful God we serve.

35 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page